October 12, 2020

  • Time

    Today is new computer day.

    I've been without a working device for a long, long while -- so this evening has also been filled with reminiscing on thousands of pictures, almost all of my 20's caught on "film" just waiting for today.

    And it makes me happy. I've had an amazing life so far.

    There has been so much love, joy, growth, happiness, laughter, and friendship.

    There was some loss, and with that grief -- but here we are. I'm a better person for knowing these people. All of them.

    I've spent the last decade of my life listening to people from all walks of life, I'm thankful for that experience.

    I'm thankful to the house I called home for that period of my life -- it allowed me a safe space, it allowed me a home filled with joy, and people, so so many people.

    If you're in your 20's, I highly suggest living in a house with many others, stay as long as you can, learn how to cohabitate with everyone. Find the tumbleweeds, the people who are just passing through, the musicians, the couch surfers, the travelers. House them, hear their stories, fill them with good food and send them off with love, best wishes, and the promise of lifelong friendships.

    My 20's was everything it should have been, and probably some of what it shouldn't have been -- but all of it was beautiful.

    And here now, 33, baby girl on the way, our first. She is already so, so loved, and her daddy and I are so ready for all the adventures she will bring.

    She comes from the most perfect human I've ever met, my husband is just simply good.

    I am so, so lucky.

    And now back to reminiscing...